Testimonials About Janaka

"I just love this book (Footprints Along the Shore of an Incoming Tide). I love the artwork on the cover and every word within. What spirited high consciousness! In one breath, this work lifted me up and at the same time kept me down to earth. I love how his writing combines opposites and how his beautiful wisdom comes through and often caught me unaware. This is a book to refer to time and time again." --Gloria Wendroff, author of "Author, Heavenletters, Love Letters from God, Book One" (Iowa)


"For so long I have bought the idea that I had no control-- the victim role. No wonder I felt insane at times ... for that literally is insanity, right?!

You helped open the door, Thank you. Seeing now if I change my choices, I can change my life forever. Asking myself that deeper question, honoring, respecting, embracing, has open new ways for me to be in the world.

I am so filled with gratitude. I am committed to all of it.

A magic carpet ride for sure ..." --Margaret, California


"Janaka is a loving artist, poet, and teacher. Numerous of his paintings, “Inner Visionary Paintings”, which work with archtypical images, were exhibited on the show. The colors in his paintings and the paintings themselves seem to reach out and touch one’s soul. Janaka shared with us his fascinating on-going spiritual journey and his magnificent poetry. All his works and efforts are to help others find the Peace of their Being.

His life exemplifies a Spirit of Oneness, a Spirit of Love." --Alan, Bridging Heaven and Earth


"I remember having a reading with you when you were at the Bodhi Tree Bookstore. There was one thing you said that I have kept as a daily reminder, “Follow your nose.” By staying in the present moment I have become very successful in my musical career. Thank you for those wise words so long ago." --Mike, Scotland


"I just want to say again that I love this site.There is a deep feeling of peace here and, whilst I am not a God believer, I do firmly believe that we are not a random chance in the general way of things." --Ian, Scotland


"The downtown branch of the Sonoma County Library was delighted to have Storyteller Janaka Stagnaro entertain kids & their families with stories from around the world. Young listeners were held spellbound by tales of trickster coyotes and selfish kings. Kids especially enjoyed adding characters and elements to an interactive story improvised by Janaka on the spot. A good time was had by all." --Kim, Sonoma County Library


"Janaka, you are a Way Shower. People come to you in these crazy times so that you can remind us who we are. Thank you." --Christine, California


“Having a session with you on my birthday was a great way for me to celebrate. Your reading was very insightful and has given me a lot to chew on." --Jennifer, California


"Poetry is a deeply personal form and each poet struggles with finding a way to introduce the reader to their personal world. Janaka accomplishes this admirably by introducing each piece with a short narration that sets us up. I sat quietly and let the poems wash over me, one by one, and I was moved. We learn here that 'enthusiasm' originates from the Greek and means 'to be possesses by God.' Yes, I tasted that." --Barnes & Noble customer


"I often check in over the years for some realignment. And I am glad that you are there for me." --Sue, California


"Janaka, poet, artist, author, offers a collection of original parables written while traveling in Australia, Asia, and the United States. They are an archetypal landscape floating before us as we read; our attention drawn to this or that, each person, each time, differently. This is a Dreaming meant to represent the qualities Soul must find if it is ever to re-awaken to itself. Parables traditionally seem to be a special kind of writing; we have to retain ourselves to read them. It is like reading poetry or somewhere in between." --Barnes and Noble customer


"All of Janaka's poems move and inspire me - they speak so clearly and beautifully of the world's relative reality, while always pointing to the Divine truth of the Reality of what we are."--Jim Dreaver, Way of Harmony


"Janaka is a poet, teacher, mystic, and seeker of truth. The poems in this collection read like refreshing love songs to the divine essence in all of us. In the tradition of Rumi, Hafiz and the mystical poets, Janaka’s poems flow from the heart, and convey a sense of longing for the inner realization of the light within. Let his words sweep you into the stream that leads to the center of joy in your heart. " —Emory Michael, author of Queen of the Sun and the Alchemy of Sacred Living.


"Janaka has changed the curve of the Indian path: family, work, aesthetic by adding family again to the later part of the path. I read these poems as the expression of that extraordinary practice: to live in, but not of, the world. While keeping up family and metier."--Tom, Sebastopol


"I really appreciate that you do not sugar-coat your readings. I like your honesty that forces me to look upon my stuff. But you do it in a gentle way, without any sense of judgment, and you are there reminding me that I am not my stuff." --Pam, California


“My time with you is like looking into a mirror and has helped me to see who I really am. Not what I thought I was." --Jason, California


"Come and enjoy Janaka's experiences of the Supreme Adventure, the blissful and endless journey to the heart of all being. As I read his accounts of the beings, states, and places he encounters on this wonderful journey, I realize that there is no adventure that compares to this one." --Barnes and Noble customer


"After our time together I had a dream that night. I was with a bunch of friends and we were struggling to stay afloat in the ocean. And then you appeared. You were either standing on a rock or upon the water and you calmly told us that everything was all right. Not to worry. And then I woke up. It was just like what you have told me. Despite all my craziness that I find myself going through. You just keep telling me that everything is all right. That I need to breathe. Yes. Breathe…I AM…" --Tania, California


"The parables set forth in Silient Ripples present often forgotten and all too seldom used universal truths in a both compelling and immenently readable fashion. Janaka presents life's lessons in a manner that affects the individual and compells one to reexamine one's "truths"in a non judmental manner. Truly a beautiful and enlightening book." --William, California


"I really like your art! It is so inspirational. Some of them, I can just look at and feel myself reaching deep within myself, like an inward journey has been facilitated. I marked your site as a favorite!" --Judie, South Africa


"I had a look through your site and I can already tell that I will be there often trying to find peace! My son (who is 4) and I also visited your gallery...your paintings are beautiful." --Jody

"Thank you for the Truth, your guidance has been the most helpful I found when looking for how to reacquaint with my spirit. Simply set out without fuss and no selling products; just true alignment with mindfulness. I've made note of your suggestions and realize that simple is the best truth along with nature and routine. This last suggestion will be my hardest, but I'll leave it to the Spirit. Again thank you! Namaste."--Merran, Sydney

"It's often hard to put into words one's relationship with self and God and our reason for being. The longing for love and the moments of pure grace that fill our hearts, with the simplest of joys that remind us of the unjourneying I need to take in order to feel God in my being. This book (Footprints Along the Shore of an Incoming Tide) evoked a deep sense of gratitude the words and images it created, short stories and poetry stirred my heart with an understanding of our deepest yearning. Thank you Janaka....." --Amazon customer


"Janaka is a teacher, author, artist and storyteller known for weaving a magical spell of wisdom and enlightenment through his original stories."--Luminata Books, Monterey, California


"Great prayers, like any work of literature, only last if they hold depths that can be mined for fresh insights in each new age. Saint Francis prayer is of that quality. Janaka Stagnaro's commentary reopens this familiar prayer for the 21st century."--Writer's Site



Contact Janaka
Guru, Friend or Mentor?
Spiritual Counseling
About Janaka
Mindfulness Meditation Techniques Basics: Questions and Answers
Return to Mindfulness-Meditation-Techniques Home Page

Any Thoughts to Share?

Any comments about anything you've just read? Share your ideas so that others may benefit. Did you find anything helpful? Any opposite views? All views are welcome in a respectful manner.

[ ? ]

Upload 1-4 Pictures or Graphics (optional)[ ? ]

 

Click here to upload more images (optional)

Author Information (optional)

To receive credit as the author, enter your information below.

(first or full name)

(e.g., City, State, Country)

Submit Your Contribution

 submission guidelines.


(You can preview and edit on the next page)

Janaka holding a new-born goat.

Janaka's Art Gallery


Janaka's Inspirational Books


Janaka's Children's Books